What a night!? AMC's The Walking Dead is probably one of the best shows of all time. I didn't know a show could get any better than HBO's True Blood.
WARNING: SPOILERS!
Shane dies. Not only does he die, he turns into a walker first. The initial reaction to these events was complete surprise. I couldn't believe that Shane had done this for the sole purpose of killing Rick. Then it struck me. Perhaps, rather than wanting to kill Rick, he wanted Rick to kill him. Shane knew, after his conversation with Lori by the windmill, that he had no chance with her. He has permanently damaged his relationship with the entire group and just perhaps, Dale's death pushed him over the edge.
The other curious even that has been building over the last few episodes is the fact that now, apparently just dying makes you a walker. I can see where this could lead to some very interesting events. Herschel is pretty old. If he dies while they are all boarded up in the house, will he become a walker among them? Does this mean the pathogen that causes walkers is mutating. If it mutates, what could be the next mutation? Affecting animals? Is sure is an interesting twist.
I've always known I was into TV WAY too much, but after watching an episode of The Walking Dead, you start to put together a plan on how to keep yourself safe in a zombie apocalypse and THAT makes for good TV. When you can get people thinking that walkers could happen, you've probably achieved success. If you haven't been watching The Walking Dead, you are really missing out on good television. What are you waiting for?!
No comments:
Post a Comment